Tag Archives: indie promotion

July is Fantasy-month!

Dear reader,

Heart of the GodsYou may not know it but on Facebook, at this very moment, there’s an event taking place called Fantasy in July. You are cordially invited to join the event where many fantasy writers are talking about their work, offering their work even at discounts and the occasional announcement for new works coming out soon pass by as well.

You might find a mention of “The Source of Lightning“, an epic steampunk adventure by Donna K. Fitch, for instance. Or there’s Katherine Lee Pierret Perkins’ “Dawn of Steam” (indeed, more steampunk). But there is also proper fantasy, like “Servant of the Gods” by Valerie Douglas (a gorgeous book if I say so myself).

If you like fantasy and Egypt, then “Heart of the Gods” would be a good choice. So if you feel like indulging in something special then don’t hesitate and come have a look!

Indie Promo – Dawn of Steam

Dear reader,

It has been a while but here for a change is a new Indie Promotion. This is a book which plays in one of my favourite genres, Steampunk, so I feel the need to share this with you. :-)

Dawn of Steam

Selection_20142708-03-1415:27:50

By: Jeffrey Cook

Ebook Short DescriptionIn 1815, in the aftermath of the Napoleonic Wars, two of England’s wealthiest lords place a high-stakes wager on whether a popular set of books, which claim that the author has traveled to many unknown corners of the globe, are truth or, more likely, wild fiction. First Light is an epistolary novel, told primarily through the eyes of former aide-de-camp Gregory Conan Watts, describing the journeys of the airship Dame Fortuna and its crew through journals and letters to his beloved fiancee. The first recruit is, necessarily, the airship’s owner: war hero, famed genius, and literal knight in steam-powered armor Sir James Coltrane. Persuading him to lend his talents and refitted airship to the venture requires bringing along his sister, his cousin, and the crew that flew with him during the Napoleonic Wars. Only with their aid can they track down a Scottish rifleman, a pair of shady carnies, and a guide with a strong personal investment in the stories. When they set out, the wild places of the world, including the far American West, the Australian interior, darkest Africa, and other destinations are thought to be hostile enough. No one expects the trip to involve a legendary storm – or the Year Without a Summer of 1815-1816. The voyage is further complicated by the human element. Some parties are not at all happy with the post-war political map. Most problematic of all, the crew hired by the other side of the wager seem willing to win by any means necessary. Dawn of Steam: First Light follows these adventurers, as they open up the world. In the process, their journey helps lay the foundations for an age of enlightenment and technology to come.

Where to find.
You can find the e-book at Amazon.com.

Indie Promotion – Jess Mountifield

Dear reader,

My wonderful friend Jess Mountifield has just released a new book. This time it’s under a pen name, and the book is perhaps a must for the fans of Sherlock Holmes and especially his brother Mycroft.

The Hundred Year WaitWhat is this book about?
Mycroft’s life is perfect, except for one small coded message he can’t quite crack, but this doesn’t bother him. His brother, Sherlock, has always helped out when tasks require more effort than he’d like. He’d never thought life dull, until he found Amelia.
In this novella, a man of extraordinary intelligence finds himself puzzled by someone he knows is inferior. While preventing a terrorist attack he will need all his experience to keep her alive.

If you are interested, you can find the book on Amazon.com and Amazon.co.uk.

Indie Promotion – Shawn Howen

Dear reader,

It is a second Monday again. It may take some time to get used to the new schedule but still  present to you today’s Indie Promotion:

The Chief of All Time (Medicine Man)

medicine man
by Shawn Howen

Ebook Short Description: Shannon Running Deer is American Indian by blood, he has forsaken his people’s ancient ways to embrace the “modern” world as a wealthy, highly successful trauma surgeon.

His comfortable existence begins to unravel when, seemingly by chance, Shannon finds himself gradually drawn into the past. Pursued by an ancient evil, he knows he can change the future, if he can survive the past.

In the tradition of Diana Gabaldon, S.R. Howen’s MEDICINE MAN is a distinctive and atmospheric novel full of spirituality, mystical time travel, romance, passion, and suspense.

Where to find.
You can find the e-book on Amazon.com.

APG Indie promotion.

Dear reader,

You may have missed last week’s Indie Promotion. That was not a mistake. I’m cutting the amount of those in two for now, so you’ll find a new Indie Promo every 2 weeks instead of each Monday.

August Gamble

AugustGamble
by Alexandria Publishing Group author Linda Hall

Ebook Short Description: August Gamble – Book One of the Mountie Series
He was well known to the Chester detachment of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police, as well as to many residents. Tom Anderchuk was the town’s bad kid, drop out, drug taker, and then drug dealer. No sympathy lost here over his death.

Corporal Roger Sheppard wondered then why this particular murder upset him so? He was always the cool one, the non-emotional policeman. Was it the August heat? No, It was more than that. This whole drug problem was right in his own backyard. Now, a young dealer had been killed. Then there was Madeline, Tom’s girlfriend. Roger couldn’t get her eyes out of his mind – haunted, scared and empty. If Madeline did know something she wasn’t talking. Or was afraid to.

 

Where to find: this e-book is available from Amazon.com.

 

Indie promotion – Bob Stockton

Dear reader,

It is Monday and it’s Springtime! Let me spring the first Indie Promotion of Spring on to you!

Counting Coup

CountingCoup
by Bob Stockton

Ebook Short Description: The story of the way west in the early nineteenth century was often a tale of danger, death and unspeakable suffering. The early trappers and mountain men forged the trails westward for the pioneers that followed and became part of the legend of the American West. Of this hardy breed of early venturers one name stands out above the rest: Kit Carson. Many stories of his bravery, often wildly exaggerated filled eastern bookshelves of the day.
How much of what was written was true and how much was fantasy? Cavalry officer Captain Tom Adams vowed to seek the truth behind the legend and along the way faced near shipwrecks, attempted assassinations, Indian massacres, murder, and torture in an odyssey that he never believed would have been possible.

Where to find.
You can find the e-book on Amazon.com.

APG Indie Promotion – Not Magic Enough

Dear reader,

Welcome to Monday! I present to you a new Indie Promotion:

Not Magic Enough

Not Magic Enough
by Alexandria Publishing Group author Valerie Douglas

Ebook Short Description: For Delae – a lonely landholder on the edge of the Kingdoms – a frantic knock at the door on a stormy winter’s night brings more than a cry for help.
After centuries of war, Elves have little contact with the race of Men, but Dorovan can’t bring himself to ride past those so obviously in need. One small act – with enormous consequences. Not Magic Enough is a tale of love, honor, duty, and determination.

 

Where to find: this e-book is available from Amazon.com.

 

Indie promotion – Of Dreams and Shadow

Dear reader,

It’s taken me a lot of juggling but I finally managed to locate Monday again, the day that I present to you the Indie Promotion. Today isn’t different, so here it is:

Of Dreams and Shadow

dreamsshadow
by Deborah McKnight

Ebook Short Description: We live. We die. Is there anything more? Jenna Barton is about to find out. After moving to the coastal North Carolina town of Parson’s Cove, Jenna has unwittingly stepped into the middle of a mystery involving a missing child. Unfortunately, the predator is still on the loose and Jenna has become his new obsession. With a little luck and a bit of paranormal help, Jenna might survive.

Where to find.
You can find the e-book on Amazon.com.

APG Indie Promotion – Pillow Talk

Dear reader,

The first Monday in March. March already, where does time run off to? May I present to you March’s first Indie Promotion:

Pillow Talk


by Alexandria Publishing Group author Sabrann Curach

Ebook Short Description: Dystopic and shocking short story about a woman and her lover, espionage and even allusions of torture. – Flash Fiction/Short Story

 

Where to find: this e-book is available from Amazon.com.

 

Indie Promotion – Brian Murray

Dear reader,

This Monday I present to you an Indie Promotion that is quite different from all the others that have been here.

Unbreak Your Marriage:
Reconnect Your Marriage In 31 Days


by Brian Murray

Ebook Short Description: Are you about to give up on your marriage? Have you already given up? Are you sick and tired of the same old excuses? Has your love grown cold? Would you consider giving your marriage one more chance? Then this Intervention Strategy is for you.

Before its first publication in 2013, Unbreak Your Marriage’s powerful but yet simple intervention principles had helped many couples to reunite and become better individuals and better yet, partners. Author Brian Murray. reveals simple communication attitudes that help spouses to bond, develop, and become great partners.

Unbreak Your Marriage is a treasure tool for recovering, refining, mending and rekindling your relationship. So start today, savor the joy of regaining and superseding the marriage you once had.

Where to find.
You can find the e-book on Amazon.com.